View Full Version : CECB review web site at www.newtvinfo.com
seatacboy 04-24-08, 07:46 AM Is anyone familiar with the web site "Digital TV Converter Box Reviews" (http://www.newtvinfo.com/home.html)? The site describes itself as An Unbiased Consumer Resource with Information and Answers about Coupon-Eligible Converter Boxes and the 2009 Transition to Digital TVThere is absolutely no identification of the web site's operator or owner. The site does feature some CECB review content which appears to be useful.
seatacboy 04-26-08, 07:24 PM The NewTVinfo.com (http://www.newtvinfo.com/home.html) site's origins are mysterious: This site is for educational purposes only. It is not in any way affiliated with any government, television station, cable company, satellite-television company, telephone company, equipment manufacturer, retailer or wholesaler. There is no relationship to distributors or manufacturers. All equipment tested has been purchased at retail stores. Loaned equipment is neither solicited nor accepted. Copyright 2008. The site's reviews appear to be original, which is why the anonymity is puzzling.
bdfox18doe 04-26-08, 07:36 PM Is anyone familiar with the web site "Digital TV Converter Box Reviews" (http://www.newtvinfo.com/home.html)? The site describes itself as There is absolutely no identification of the web site's operator or owner. The site does feature some CECB review content which appears to be useful.
No, but should generate an additional 100 threads here in the forum..:rolleyes:
Sure hope they add more reviews. They need to review all the available boxes. And, at least give some idea of who they are so as to establish some credibility.
WeThePeople 04-27-08, 04:38 PM Registrant:
MOTT, DAVID
ATTN: NEWTVINFO.COM
c/o Network Solutions
P.O. Box 447
Herndon, VA. 20172-0447
Domain Name: NEWTVINFO.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
MOTT, DAVID
ATTN: NEWTVINFO.COM
c/o Network Solutions
P.O. Box 447
Herndon, VA 20172-0447
570-708-8780
Record expires on 17-Feb-2009.
Record created on 17-Feb-2008.
Database last updated on 27-Apr-2008 16:37:11 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS97.WORLDNIC.COM 205.178.190.49
NS98.WORLDNIC.COM 205.178.144.49
Mott, David owns about twenty other domains ...
seatacboy 04-27-08, 05:56 PM Registrant:
MOTT, DAVID
ATTN: NEWTVINFO.COM
c/o Network Solutions
P.O. Box 447
Herndon, VA. 20172-0447
Domain Name: NEWTVINFO.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
MOTT, DAVID
ATTN: NEWTVINFO.COM
c/o Network Solutions
P.O. Box 447
Herndon, VA 20172-0447
570-708-8780
Record expires on 17-Feb-2009.
Record created on 17-Feb-2008.
Database last updated on 27-Apr-2008 16:37:11 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS97.WORLDNIC.COM 205.178.190.49
NS98.WORLDNIC.COM 205.178.144.49
Mott, David owns about twenty other domains ... The logical question is: who is David Mott? Affiliations? What are the other web sites controlled by David Mott?
WeThePeople 04-27-08, 07:34 PM Call him and ask (lol).
I did my part and answered the initial question about ownership.
If someone here knows how to get the other 20+ sites without paying money to one of these domain info sites, have at it and answer his second question please ...
circuit77 04-28-08, 12:50 AM Call him and ask (lol).
I did my part and answered the initial question about ownership.
If someone here knows how to get the other 20+ sites without paying money to one of these domain info sites, have at it and answer his second question please ...
LOL very funny reply... (haha):D, I'm lovin this !
Oh, not sure who David Bott is ... sorry !
WeThePeople 04-28-08, 12:27 PM I called David Bott today proactively...
Seems the registrant of the site has chosen to hide all contact details.
The only two ways to contact the website owner are these:
E-Mail:
yv4nt4wu5kw@networksolutionsprivateregistration.com
Registered (ONLY) Letter:
ATTN: NEWTVINFO.COM
c/o Network Solutions
P.O. Box 447
Herndon, VA 20172-0447
I will shoot him/her an email and post any replies...
How I did this:
http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/results.jsp?domain=NEWTVINFO.COM
seatacboy 04-28-08, 02:00 PM I called David Bott today proactively.....Seems the registrant of the site has chosen to hide all contact details. It's a strange outcome. The site's content looks legitimate, but given the 100% anonymity of the site operator, users should be extremely wary of relying on any information found there.
WeThePeople 04-28-08, 05:36 PM I agree, but I'll still hold out until I see if I get a legit response and a yes to my request to ask other questions about his testing methods and such
circuit77 04-29-08, 11:03 PM It's a strange outcome. The site's content looks legitimate, but given the 100% anonymity of the site operator, users should be extremely wary of relying on any information found there.
It may be Maxmedia.... I bet the 02 will come out as a high ranking box !!!!
Just ring mm and ask for Mr Bott. done.
bdfox18doe 04-30-08, 07:13 AM It may be Maxmedia.... I bet the 02 will come out as a high ranking box !!!!
Just ring mm and ask for Mr Bott. done.
You may want to a little research as to who David Bott is and his role here at AVS...:rolleyes:
Symbios 04-30-08, 11:23 AM Hah. It's Mott people. Let's not drag poor David into this... :rolleyes:
|