View Full Version : Is alldigitalpro.com legit?


WayneE
02-28-09, 09:21 PM
Hi -

I am considering buying a Canon HG21 camcorder and I see that the website www.alldigitalpro.com has a very low price for them. Does anyone have any experience with them? The resellerratings.com website doesn't mention them, and if I'm spending this much money on a camera, I'd like to know if they're an authorized reseller, etc.

Any and all input is appreciated.

Thanks,
Wayne

xfws
03-01-09, 08:55 AM
Hi -

I am considering buying a Canon HG21 camcorder and I see that the website www.alldigitalpro.com has a very low price for them. Does anyone have any experience with them? The resellerratings.com website doesn't mention them, and if I'm spending this much money on a camera, I'd like to know if they're an authorized reseller, etc.

Any and all input is appreciated.

Thanks,
Wayne

If it sounds too good to be true, ($550), it's probably a scam.

I saw someone ask this @ Yahoo answers and the answer given was that the site was created just this month on Feb. 11:

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20090219184313AAFPMYR


I'd stay away.

WayneE
03-01-09, 10:19 AM
Thanks for the post. Yep, the old "if it sounds too good..." rule kicks in again. I'm glad there's a forum like this to help sift out the wheat from the tares, so to speak.

osv
03-01-09, 12:50 PM
b&h is very reliable.