View Full Version : Low prices Internet sites? Scared.


Ranger690
03-05-09, 04:46 PM
I am about ready to order a Canon HF100. There is a website listed here above the forum header that lists the camcorder at $309. Most other sites are right around $525. What's up. Too good to be true is normallly good advice. What am I missing or need to look out for? Some sites list "whats in the box". OntimeDigital is the site above with the lowball price and then lists kits. What are the chances at getting the camera and no of the "normally included accesories"? I have heard stories of people getting taken.

Opinions?

Dayton

xfws
03-05-09, 05:20 PM
I am about ready to order a Canon HF100. There is a website listed here above the forum header that lists the camcorder at $309. Most other sites are right around $525. What's up. Too good to be true is normallly good advice. What am I missing or need to look out for? Some sites list "whats in the box". OntimeDigital is the site above with the lowball price and then lists kits. What are the chances at getting the camera and no of the "normally included accesories"? I have heard stories of people getting taken.

Opinions?

Dayton

"Brooklyn, NY"

google search = SCAM:
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial&hs=8V1&q=OntimeDigital+SCAM&btnG=Search

Just try and find the best price at a legitimate retailer.

NVboy
03-05-09, 05:25 PM
resellerratings.com is your friend.

ferlon
03-05-09, 07:51 PM
Yeah check resellerratings.com. I buy everything from http://www.bhphotovideo.com Most people like B&H (link on the left) or Adorama.com. I won't mess with any other.

Ranger690
03-05-09, 09:12 PM
Thanks all. I should have known to google for reviews. Amazing what people go thru.

Thanks again.

Dayton

N1LSS
03-06-09, 11:51 AM
Yeah check resellerratings.com. I buy everything from http://www.bhphotovideo.com Most people like B&H (link on the left) or Adorama.com. I won't mess with any other.

B&H and Adorama are both fantastic places to buy from. I would also say amazon as well. http://************************************/img/2465/o09a0208gstn/POTNsmile.gif
http://************************************/img/3218/n08d1214eybr/1by1.gif
http://************************************/img/3200/n08d1214eybr/1by1.gif

lxiong
03-06-09, 03:04 PM
I'm a noob here as well and ran into the same situation early this week...i'm going to spend a few more dollars and buy it through B&H.