View Full Version : Out-Of-Stock Older Model Website for Plasmas/LCD's -- any good ?
PhilipsPhanatic 11-17-09, 03:59 PM http://www.trapmuzik.com/forum/topics/discount-plasma-lcd-tv-sets-1
Anybody ever hear of them ? They LOOK legit, but want a WesternUnion money transfer instead of Amex/Visa/MC which has more protections.
They have some older model plasmas and LCD's (notably Philips models) that you can't get anymore in the U.S. Not super-cheap relative to a new 2009 or 2010 model but if you want a model HDTV you had before......
Any comments appreciated.
Never heard of them.But if they are asking for western union money transfer,forget about it.No way.MY.02
Ragtop 99 11-17-09, 05:00 PM Never heard of them.But if they are asking for western union money transfer,forget about it.No way.MY.02
I agree. Run, do not walk, from that site. If there is any problem, your money is gone forever...
PhilipsPhanatic 11-17-09, 05:21 PM Here's their actual site...looks legit (site above must have been one they piggy-backed on...some weird rapper dude or something):
http://www.muraqworldshoppingmall.page.tl/Products-.htm
They have customers and a 30-day money back guarantee...gonna see if they accept credit cards.
Spanbauer 11-17-09, 05:34 PM Here's their actual site...looks legit (site above must have been one they piggy-backed on...some weird rapper dude or something):
http://www.muraqworldshoppingmall.page.tl/Products-.htm
They have customers and a 30-day money back guarantee...gonna see if they accept credit cards.
That site looks as legit as my high school geocities website, and about as professional.
kcmac21 11-17-09, 06:21 PM That site looks as legit as my high school geocities website, and about as professional.
I would stay away, this looks like and smells like a SCAM!! :mad:
Traced the website to Erlangen, Germany.
Aaaaa no thx
PhilipsPhanatic 11-17-09, 08:32 PM I would stay away, this looks like and smells like a SCAM!! :mad: Traced the website to Erlangen, Germany.Aaaaa no thx
Good to know.....yes, I'm researching it.
If German, that could explain why they have alot of European models like the Philips.
They say they ship everything UPS/FEDEX/DHL, but yet only accept Western Union or Moneygram? Doesn't sound right. Can just imagine all their little minions running to WU and MG and picking up the cash, with no trace of where it goes after that. Try getting your money back if something goes wrong after sending it via WU or MG and after it has been picked up. Another flag, their email address is a gmail account. (callyworld.inforn@gmail.com)
PhilipsPhanatic 11-17-09, 10:43 PM If I buy from them -- doubtful -- I would only buy C.O.D. or when item is received and then can be charged.
They have a VA shipping address so no American charge cards is highly suspicious.
Thanks to all for the warnings. :)
hodges69 11-18-09, 12:47 AM Oh yeah...really looks legitimate! ..If you are Stevie Wonder!:rolleyes:
RandyWalters 11-18-09, 12:57 AM Three things to keep in mind when you see an online site that sells TVs at prices that are well below anybody else's:
1. If they only accept wire transfers or money orders etc and do not accept credit cards, they're a scam site that will take your money and run.
2. Nobody sells TVs internationally. TVs tend to be country-specific so if you see a company that claims to sell internationally, then it's almost assuredly a scam site - even if they take credit cards.
3. If they list specific country's currency (like US dollars or Euros or Austrailian Dollars etc) then they're a scam site.
Patrick. 11-18-09, 08:42 AM Well they *might* send you your product, but it is going to be 100% stolen
vkarthik 11-18-09, 08:45 AM How To Place An Order::You are to tell us vididly the Units you want to order,the item you want to place an order for and your full shipping address including your contact number.
:p real con job going on. Vididly? what the heck is that
Patrick. 11-18-09, 09:05 AM I'm guessing the contact number is so they can call and gloat while they are flying away with big bags of money :D
heron25 11-18-09, 10:13 AM why oh why would anyone actually consider this site??? I guess PT Barnum was right...
|