AVS Forum


Google™ Search AVS:

Go Back   AVS Forum > Display Devices > Plasma Flat Panel Displays



Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-12-07, 06:49 PM   #1   |  Link


shark2288
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 72
Has any bought anything from Yourdigitalelectronics.com

There prices seem to be to good to be true. Has anyone had some experience with them? Pio 6010fd $2900.00. They say there brand new in the original box and come with the factory warranty.
shark2288 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-07, 07:20 PM   #2   |  Link
David6ave
6ave A/V specialist
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 125
http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/pn...297187,00.html
if they are not on that list pioneer will not honor manufacturers warranty
__________________
david
David6ave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-07, 07:36 PM   #3   |  Link
jkozlow3
Senior Member
AVS CLUB MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 516
I believe this website is a scam. I stumbled across it myself the other day and while they list all the major credit cards as accepted methods of payment, once you put an item in your cart and create an account, the only payment method that shows up is a Western Union money transfer.

I'd avoid them at all costs if I were you.
jkozlow3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-07, 07:43 PM   #4   |  Link
RandyWalters
Super Spidey Vision
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
AVS CLUB MEMBER
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 10,769
Quote:
Originally Posted by shark2288 View Post
There prices seem to be to good to be true. Has anyone had some experience with them? Pio 6010fd $2900.00. They say there brand new in the original box and come with the factory warranty.
When you see a site with prices that are too good to be true, and they only accept Wire Transfers or Paypal and not credit cards then it's always a scam to get your cash and run. Some of these sites are very convincing. On another forum a guy just drove by this company's address in Orange, California and it's a motel ! They also have no history on Resellerratings dot com. I like how they gleefully say "your private information is secure because we don't accept credit cards", yet they have all the major credit card logos displayed. They also claim that payment is routed through Europe to save administration costs and they pass this on to their customers. What a crock !!
__________________
Randy
[Pic of My A/V setup] [My Photo Gallery]
TC-P46G10, TH-42PZ700U, TH-42PX50U, HP LC2600N, TiVo Series 3, SA8300HD, Onkyo TX-SR605, MX-500 Remote
RandyWalters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-07, 09:33 PM   #5   |  Link
RichGuy
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orange county, CA
Posts: 605
This site is a complete scam....DO NOT BUY ANYTHING HERE! This site was brought up in another forum. I live near their listed "main office" address, I drove by it and it is in an apartment complex. Never buy from a site that operates like this, they want you to pay with Western Union to outside the USA. This is a take your money and run scam!
__________________
When I die I want to go peacefully, in my sleep like my grandfather did, not screaming and scared like the other three people in his car!
RichGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump

AVS Forum > Display Devices > Plasma Flat Panel Displays



Bookmarks


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Load Balanced and Protected By
 

Hosting Services Powered By

Page generated in 0.10462594 seconds (100.00% PHP - 0% MySQL) with 9 queries

Copyright ©1995 - 2009 AVS Forum.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.