Comcast DVR recording of some, but not all multichannel shows? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-09-2008, 06:08 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
RandyHF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'd like to be able to record all of the Stargate Atlantis shows that are in HD (in my area, using Comcast and their newest DVR, that means Fox HD and Sci Fi HD) and not the SD versions (Fox SD and Sci Fi SD). If I record them all, the drive just gets filled with duplicates, especially from Sci Fi when they run many each day.

I seem to be able to only select one of those channels, or all of them, but not two of them, even with two different recording setups (which if I try, the first one just gets written over).

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance.
RandyHF is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-13-2008, 08:23 AM
Member
 
-kickit-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandyHF View Post

I'd like to be able to record all of the Stargate Atlantis shows that are in HD (in my area, using Comcast and their newest DVR, that means Fox HD and Sci Fi HD) and not the SD versions (Fox SD and Sci Fi SD). If I record them all, the drive just gets filled with duplicates, especially from Sci Fi when they run many each day.

I seem to be able to only select one of those channels, or all of them, but not two of them, even with two different recording setups (which if I try, the first one just gets written over).

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

I have the same exact problem (except with Two and a Half Men =P). I want to set a series recording for new and repeats, but I don't want it to record the SD channels... only the HD channels. Whenever I set the series recording, it automatically records the SD channels and hardly any of the HD ones. Is there any way to change this?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
-kickit- is offline  
Old 05-22-2008, 10:51 AM
Member
 
-kickit-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone have any ideas?
-kickit- is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off