2 HDTV's to one DVR - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 07-13-2008, 01:28 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
sfren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I would like to know if it is possible to hook two HDTV's to one DVR. I thought i could hook up one TV using HDMI cable and the other using component video cables and audio cables. Is this feasible?

Thank You.
sfren is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 07-13-2008, 03:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Speedskater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 2,030
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Maybe not!
What model DVR?
SA 8300HD's only output one or the other. When you plug in the HDMI it turns off the component output.

Kevin
Speedskater is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 07-13-2008, 04:25 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
sfren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The DVR is a PACE TDC770D.
sfren is offline  
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off