comcast Motorola DCT 6416 firewire, why no video? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-08-2008, 01:09 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
thenixhex311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hello everyone, its my first post here on AVS. Ive just recently tried the whole dvr--->computer thing today, and after following all the guides ive 'successfully' installed my motorola dct-6416 dvr to my computer via firewire (vista home premium)

everything is recognized, and im even prompted to import video on hookup but using windows video import or capdvhs i get no image/sound...nothing. ive pretty much scanned through every channel and same results. Im in the Pittsburgh area, is it safe to assume that they disabled video output from my box entirely?

thanks for any insight!
thenixhex311 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-27-2008, 04:45 AM
Newbie
 
Smokerz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the same PVR and use AVCBrowser a piece of interface software downloaded from ADC.
Smokerz is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off