DCT700 anyway to use a DVR with it? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 10-31-2008, 12:44 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
yvrapx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
We are getting the DCT700 and I am wondering if there is any way to run a DVR with it?
Probably a dumb question, bear with me I am new to this.
yvrapx is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 11-04-2008, 04:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: In the ATL
Posts: 4,145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 151
Yep, you can get a Tivo Series2, it comes with something called an IR Blaster which is taped to the front of the Moto where the remote control sensor is located. Then the Tivo changes the channel on the box when it's time to record.
slowbiscuit is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 11-04-2008, 09:22 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
yvrapx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks slowbiscuit
yvrapx is offline  
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off