Dose Closed Caption thru HDMI on 8300HDC work? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 11-25-2008, 05:21 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
dblevins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Neither Comcast nor SA can get my 8300HDC to decode closed captioning on the composite video out (my non-HD Sony decodes it from CV just fine).

I'm about to "upgrade" to a full HD set (I think none decode CC with input being HDMI) and wonder if anyone knows if the 8300HDC puts it decoded CC on its HDMI output???

And why no CC using HDMI -- seems weird.
dblevins is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 12-22-2008, 07:43 AM
Senior Member
 
natchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Retro-Metro
Posts: 290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Not sure what is your set up, but I use closed caption too....either set it up from the display or from the cable receiver...am not familiar with 8300HDC but I use receiver's captioning set up to display through projector and separate computer monitor. THe regular tv has a captioning set up through menu.

All captioning is done through menu set up...with my digital satellite, I go to system set up , then display , then caption.

OH just saw the note about going on HDMI...question, where does it connect...to your display or to your receiver?
natchie is online now  
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off