setting up my hauppauge with win tv 7 help - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-15-2010, 12:13 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
marketpantry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
When scanning for the channels it recognizes channel 4 and thats it. I have direct tv.
marketpantry is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-15-2010, 09:31 PM
Member
 
scoosdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If I'm understanding your issue correctly, you're only going to get one channel at a time out your DirecTV box no matter how you've got it hooked up. You won't get all the DirecTV channels with an external card or tuner, only the one that's currently selected on your DirecTV receiver. Only a DirecTV box can tune into DirecTV channels. You're getting something on channel 4 because your DirecTV receiver outputs the channel you're watching on it on channel 4.
scoosdad is offline  
Old 05-15-2010, 11:41 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
marketpantry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoosdad View Post

If I'm understanding your issue correctly, you're only going to get one channel at a time out your DirecTV box no matter how you've got it hooked up. You won't get all the DirecTV channels with an external card or tuner, only the one that's currently selected on your DirecTV receiver. Only a DirecTV box can tune into DirecTV channels. You're getting something on channel 4 because your DirecTV receiver outputs the channel you're watching on it on channel 4.

yeah i figured that but it doesnt make any sense that it asked me to scan channels if that was gonig to be the outcome.
marketpantry is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off