PS3 and PS1 game issue? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 07-10-2011, 04:20 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Kelranox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So, I have an HD PVR and have been using it for a good long while. I also have a 22' Viore HD TV and a dv6 HP Laptop *specs are below*

4GB of RAM

285 GB HDD

Intel Core 2 Duo 2.13 Ghz CPU

ATI Mobility Radeon HD Gfx Card

The cable I have is a universal cable for the PS2, Xbox 360, Wii and PS3 that I got at Gamestop. It has an HD and Standard switch on it and in either case, my 360, Wii and PS2 show up on the screen fine. However, my PS3 just can't get a signal. Not to mention, while trying to play PS1 games on my PS2, the game seems to start but the screen remains black and the audio cuts out. So, any suggestions?
Kelranox is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 07-12-2011, 11:04 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Kelranox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone?
Kelranox is offline  
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off