Avermedia Game Capture HD - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 02-29-2012, 02:01 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
kurosaki23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hye, im newbie here...im a Malaysian

i wanna record from my set top box using the avermedia game capture hd..

the problem is, i have to convert hd to component since the game capture only got component input and out put..what converter did u recommend...after that..i have to find another converter to convert component to hdmi..to go out to my hdtv..

any suggestion?
kurosaki23 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 03-29-2012, 11:27 PM
Member
 
person12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So you're coming out of the set top box as component. Well it depends on quality, there are many adapters that can go from component HD to HDMI.
person12 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off