Directv straight to 3D display required? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 09-05-2012, 01:33 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
rttrek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Orange County,CA
Posts: 437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is it true, as DIRECTV claims, that to get 3D from their DVR it must be connected directly to a 3D display, or can it go through a 3D-ready receiver? All HDMI of course.

See profile for new equipment list
rttrek is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 09-06-2012, 04:49 PM
Advanced Member
 
profhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 617
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
If the 3D receiver works just like the MTV7000D MINI there won't be any problem.
profhat is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 09-06-2012, 06:50 PM
rad
AVS Special Member
 
rad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 3,180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 13
DIRECTV's policy is if it works for you that's fine, but if it doesn't they won't do anything to correct it. I have a Denon AVR891 and I've used a HR23, H21, HR24, HR34 and C31 through it for 3D. Before the Denon I tried an Onkyo and Pioneer and both failed with 3D.
rad is offline  
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off