Problem With Elgato Game Capture - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 08-03-2013, 10:51 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
kjames05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys,

If anyone has the Elgato Game Cap HD I could use your help.

I've been trying to set it up for a couple hours now. I've got everything hooked up correctly but when I'm in the software it just shows a black screen. I can see it's detecting the signal and the passthrough works fine (I can use the Xbox as normal), but can't record anything.

I've tried unplugging everything, restarting my PC, and even updated my PC's graphics driver but still nothing. Anything else I could be missing?
kjames05 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 08-03-2013, 11:04 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
kjames05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Forgot to mention. All software is up to date. Also tried reinstalling Elgato software and drivers, still nothing.
kjames05 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 08-04-2013, 10:56 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
kjames05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Update: Installed the software on my laptop (not the computer I want to use) and it works fine. Not sure why the other one doesn't work.
kjames05 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 09-20-2013, 06:21 PM
Newbie
 
Slynk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does the other computer have less ram? Or a slower processor? Lots of factors to consider.
Slynk is offline  
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off