24p only possible while recording in 60 fps? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 06-01-2014, 09:59 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tempa5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
When i record an Anime Blu-ray Movie (Black Lagoon) via the Elgato Game Capture HD, i nottice that it is not running smoothly. My System: Fujitsu Siemens Amilo Desktop Li 3740 Ram: 4GB Graka: GF 9500 GS Cpu: 1 x Core 2 Quad Q8200 / 2.33 GHz OS: Windows 7 Player: KMPlayer + Core Codec v3 Elgato Game Capture HD can record in 720p/60fps or 1080p/30fps As a test i recorded the Episode in 720p and 1080p. The Result: 720p runs smoothly and 1080p not while panning. What confuses me is that i thought 24p is 24fps so if i record in 1080p/30fps it should be smoothly. However only recording in 720p/60fps gives my a smoothy experience. So, in order to Capture 24p movies, you have to Record in 60 fps? Is that true? The Recordings are only meant for me not for distribution.
tempa5 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 06-01-2014, 10:01 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tempa5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tempa5 View Post

When i record an Anime Blu-ray Movie (Black Lagoon) via the Elgato Game Capture HD, i nottice that it is not running smoothly. My System: Fujitsu Siemens Amilo Desktop Li 3740 Ram: 4GB Graka: GF 9500 GS Cpu: 1 x Core 2 Quad Q8200 / 2.33 GHz OS: Windows 7 Player: KMPlayer + Core Codec v3 Elgato Game Capture HD can record in 720p/60fps or 1080p/30fps As a test i recorded the Episode in 720p and 1080p. The Result: 720p runs smoothly and 1080p not while panning. What confuses me is that i thought 24p is 24fps so if i record in 1080p/30fps it should be smoothly. However only recording in 720p/60fps gives my a smoothy experience. So, in order to Capture 24p movies, you have to Record in 60 fps? Is that true? The Recordings are only meant for me not for distribution.

 

I wonder why there a no spaces in my comment, even though i left some.
tempa5 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 06-01-2014, 02:49 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tempa5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
no ideas?
tempa5 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 06-02-2014, 02:46 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tempa5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
up
tempa5 is offline  
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off