TIVO hookup to Hughes HIRD-E86? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 07-09-2003, 10:14 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
DAVETV4FREE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Running DTV on an E86 through component cables to Television -- attempting to connect StandAlone Tivo unit. Unable to get video through tivo....

have tried through rca cables (on video1 tv setting), S-video and coax. Anyone encountered this problem before (I understand that the SA tivo will not accept the component connections but my current setup is as follows -- sat coax into E86 -- component cables from E86 to TV, working fine -- rca cables from E86 to tivo input -- rca cables from tivo output to tv, no video)

Is there something about the E86 that would make the tivo not work (I've disconnected the component cables and tried going straight through tivo to tv with rca, no video!!??)
DAVETV4FREE is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 07-13-2003, 08:35 AM
AVS Special Member
 
rlj5242's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Southaven, MS
Posts: 3,282
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 18
The E86 can only output component or s-video/composite but not both at the same time. You will have to hit the HD/SD button on the remore before your Tivo will work.

-Robert
rlj5242 is offline  
Closed Thread Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off