Comcast 6208 Picture Freeze... - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-14-2004, 11:57 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
vravo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: North west NJ
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the Comcast 6208 and sometimes I turn on the box and the Picture Freezes on the screen I lose sound and I can't change the channel or power off the box... I let it sit for a few minutes but still the same. I'm forced to unplug it. 30 seconds later I plug it back in and it works, but all the menus then have to reload, what a pain.... Anyone else have this issue or know of if???

Vin

Vin
vravo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-28-2004, 12:00 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
vravo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: North west NJ
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I can't believe no one else has this problem... I still do... I have to call Comcast... Last night we go to sit down click on the box and 15 seconds in wham! The screen freezes and I was forced to unplug it... it only happens when I turn it on, it's never happened after watching for hours, just when I turn it on... wierd.....:confused:

Vin
vravo is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off