SA8000HD audio out - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 06-30-2004, 12:00 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
1whatnow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Capitol District,NY
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just got a SA 8000HD from Time Warner but the both audio digital (opt & cox) out are not supported per TW, is there anyway to make either of these work? I tried the opt, the light was coming thru the cable but it didn't work. Any ideas or am I going to have to wait till Sept.?
1whatnow is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 06-30-2004, 12:14 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
bfdtv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 13,484
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The digital audio output should work fine. Are you sure you've got your Dolby Digital decoder setup correctly, and selected the appropriate option for digital output through the SA8000HD menu setup (press menu twice)?
bfdtv is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 06-30-2004, 10:48 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
1whatnow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Capitol District,NY
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks bfdtv, I'll try that out tomorrow.
1whatnow is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 07-01-2004, 10:04 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
1whatnow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Capitol District,NY
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Bfdtv thanks, it worked. I also was using a bad cable which didn't help.
1whatnow is offline  
Closed Thread Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off