SA8000 and save options - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 10-19-2004, 09:08 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
twentw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Houston
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've had this box for about 2 months now, and I can't figure out something. I'm using the SARA firmware.

When I set something to record in the future (every episode in a certain time period), I usually set it to save the last 4 recordings. After the episode is recorded, it correctly shows "Save: 4 Episodes". However, it appears that after another episode is recorded, the first episode now shows "Save: Until I Erase." This requires me to periodically go through the older episodes and manually erase them, even though I don't have it set that way.

Anyone have a similar problem, or can explain what's going on? Thanks.
twentw is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 10-21-2004, 02:06 PM
Member
 
kgforce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I haven't noticed that problem, yet. I'll have to pay attention and see.

One problem we are having is that if we "pad" a show with a few extra minutes at the end or the beginning (example -- 6:59 to 8:02 for "Lost"), it works fine the first week . But the next week, it goes back to the scheduled time of 7:00 to 8:00 pm. We missed the last minute or so of "Lost" last night due to this bug!!! AARGH!

What's worse, if you've already scheduled a show to record, you can't edit that time to "pad" it. Everything appears to work, but when you check the scheduled recordings listing, you'll see that your changes were not "saved". You have to delete that scheduled recording and "pad" it the first time you schedule it. And then again, it only works for the first week.

Anyone have an email address on who to report SA8000 "bugs" to?
kgforce is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 10-22-2004, 08:08 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
twentw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Houston
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I wish I did. I noticed that I got upgraded on the firmware sometime in the last few days. I now have the option to record just "first-run" episodes. Although, I don't think I'll use it since I don't trust the guide to know what may be first-run and what's a repeat.
twentw is offline  
Closed Thread Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off