SA8300HD DVR 30-Second Skip? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-01-2004, 03:45 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
barancik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know whether there is a way to enable a 30-second skip code on the remote for the SA 8300 series DVR (e.g., as can be done for Tivo)?
barancik is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-06-2004, 11:02 AM
Member
 
scalag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: portland, me
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've seen this question here before. No, you can't do it. SA sells to cable companies, which sell advertising.
scalag is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 01:36 PM
Member
 
TMTBoomer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What I have heard though, Was people using and aftermarket UR and programing a macro to FF 30 seconds. Just a thought.

-Boomer
TMTBoomer is offline  
Old 12-09-2004, 03:01 PM
Newbie
 
pibble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
scalag: I'm not sure how much sense that makes... My Dish DVR had a (wonderful) 30 second skip forward button. Dish also sells advertising... lots and lots of advertising...
pibble is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off