I just recently got an explorer 8300 throught Brighthouse cable. I have one thing I cannot figure out. I just watched a move that I had recorded to DVR, and then I wanted to go into the screen to change the time that item is saved for. I currently have it saved "until I erase" and wanted to change this to either 7 or 14 days. I cannot seem to get back to the screen that allows me to do this, no matter what I do.
I thought perhaps you have to switch to another dvr movie, but this is the only one I have recorded. If I go back to the "list' screen, and then click on the movie again, it seems to go right into playing the movie, and you no longer get the "options" screen.