No guide or menu after switching inputs - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 02-11-2005, 11:14 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
q-live's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a comcast hd dvr receiver that was on my bedroom tv hooked up to my svideo connection well i brought it out to the living room one day to hook to my dvi connection for the super bowl and when i brought it back to my bed room and hooked it up it will show picture and sound but none of the guides will come up, including menu, tv guide or my dvr selection. I took it back to the living room and hooked it up dvi and it worked flawlessly. Already look thru all the settings but havent seen anything to change to get it to work in my bedroom again. Is there a way to hard reset it or is there anything someone can help me with??????
q-live is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 02-13-2005, 10:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
scanpa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SE / SC PA
Posts: 2,359
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by q-live
I have a comcast hd dvr receiver that was on my bedroom tv hooked up to my svideo connection well i brought it out to the living room one day to hook to my dvi connection for the super bowl and when i brought it back to my bed room and hooked it up it will show picture and sound but none of the guides will come up, including menu, tv guide or my dvr selection. I took it back to the living room and hooked it up dvi and it worked flawlessly. Already look thru all the settings but havent seen anything to change to get it to work in my bedroom again. Is there a way to hard reset it or is there anything someone can help me with??????
For non HDTV's

on your 6412 STB

Power off
Hit menu

Check that your STB TV type setting is set to 4:3 or 4:3 Letterbox when using the S-Video cable.

also

YPbPr Output must be set to 480i for your menu's and guide info to show up.

For HDTV's make sure you have the output set correctly. The box does not auto select the correct output.

---------------------------
Comcast of Lebanon PA.
scanpa is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 02-14-2005, 11:39 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
q-live's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by scanpa
For non HDTV's

on your 6412 STB

Power off
Hit menu

Check that your STB TV type setting is set to 4:3 or 4:3 Letterbox when using the S-Video cable.

also

YPbPr Output must be set to 480i for your menu's and guide info to show up.

For HDTV's make sure you have the output set correctly. The box does not auto select the correct output.



YOU ARE THE MAN:D it worked perfectly.... man i cant believe motorola would do something so stupid where it wont be able to auto detect what input thats used. FIRST THE MPX NOT THIS!!!!!! GET IT TOGETHER MOTOROLA!!!!!!!
q-live is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 02-15-2005, 06:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
scanpa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SE / SC PA
Posts: 2,359
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by q-live
YOU ARE THE MAN:D it worked perfectly.... man i cant believe motorola would do something so stupid where it wont be able to auto detect what input thats used. FIRST THE MPX NOT THIS!!!!!! GET IT TOGETHER MOTOROLA!!!!!!!

The settings cover both the DVI & S-Video & Comp. Connections, They need to have seperate settings for each connection.

Glad the info worked.

:)

---------------------------
Comcast of Lebanon PA.
scanpa is offline  
Closed Thread Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off