Comcast DVR making TV not work - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-13-2005, 08:05 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
labrec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a new Mitsubishi HDTV ready TV ...guy from TV company hooked it up with the Motorola dual tuner Comcast HD/DVR box. Worked fine for a day or two, then I had to call Comcast because I wasn't receiving a few of the HD Channels and they fixed it over the phone. The component cables are hooked up to the bottom row on the Comcast Box and to the series of Inputs on TV titled 'DTV'.

Now when I turn off my Box and TV, and I turn it back on some time later, both come on but no picture on TV. If I press guide on the remote I can see it etc. My TV will start working only when I begin viewing a show I have recorded to the DVR. When I exit from watching that show, the TV begins receiving signal from cable box and I can watch TV just fine after doing that.

I checked all connections and they seem fine. I tried switching to the inputs titled Component 1 and 2 but those did the same thing.

Of course this happens to me!

Bob
labrec is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-15-2005, 10:28 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
labrec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
FYI...Comcast came out and replace my box and it seems to be working OK now. So I guess it was not anything I was doing wrong!
labrec is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off