CableVision/Greenwich, CT - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 07-14-2005, 11:47 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
chewitt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: New York, NY,USA
Posts: 281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I will be getting an HD/DVR box fro them soon. Do I need to "request" a particular model for best performance?
chewitt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 07-15-2005, 07:45 PM
Senior Member
 
jbarbbcuny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It would be worth it to talk to them about the choices. I think SA8300 hd is the best they offer but I'm not sure. You should also check your TV to see whether it uses DVI or HDMI and then talk to Cablvision about the ports on the DVR. Also ask them what cables they provide with the box. When I got my hi def box (non DVR) from Cablevision (NJ) they told me, but only after I called and asked, that they DON"T provede cables for DVI or HDMI. I had to buy my own cable. They used component cable to hook up and I changed it later. Your best picture will come from DVI or HDMI hookup.
jbarbbcuny is offline  
Closed Thread Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off