Skip Forward Function on DCT6412 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 08-28-2005, 08:05 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
preskitt_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Prescott, AZ
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a Harmony 676 remote I use for my AV system, which includes a DCT6412. I had the >>| key on the Harmony remote programmed for a 30 second skip ahead, which was was working just fine till my cable company (CableOne) introduced the updated TV guide. Now the 30 second skip function no longer works.

Any ideas?

Dave
preskitt_man is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 09-16-2005, 11:50 AM
Member
 
stevehof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Eastern Massachusetts
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Some new versions of the 6412 firmware have disabled the 30-second skip. If this displeases you, let your cable operator know loud and clear.
stevehof is offline  
Closed Thread Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off