Record on Comcast Cable DVR and move to another room - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-30-2005, 09:06 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
EKoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm sure this has been addressed before. Is there any way to record a HD show on my comcast DVR in my downstairs family room and watch it in my upsairs bedroom.

Thanks for any help

Ed
EKoll is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-30-2005, 11:58 AM
Member
 
docbill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: abingdon, va
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 11
My comcast hd/dvr has a cable output for vcr that I use to feed 2 additiona tv's with data from the box. If you don't have cable out you can use rca plugs out to a converter to cable that you can get at radio shack or walmart (they sell these for tv's that dont have an input for anything but cable)..
docbill is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 06:16 PM
Newbie
 
skullandbones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
what about through networking?
skullandbones is offline  
Old 10-10-2005, 09:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Westly-C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Techno World
Posts: 3,488
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 305 Post(s)
Liked: 188
..or those wireless video transmitters that can send a signal to another tv in a different room?

Dazed and confused over high tech.

Sigh...Concrap. The Internet Overlord Cometh
They're not com-tastic!
Westly-C is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off