DVR & Sat Box - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-20-2005, 09:32 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
justforfun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
might sound like a dumb question, but here goes.

I want to purchase a DVR, because i like the pause, rewind, record function and was wondering if it could be used with a Statellite box?

if so, how?

Thanks
justforfun is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-26-2005, 09:35 AM
Newbie
 
KingLoop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It isn't a dumb question at all. You can, but you would be better off getting a receiver that has the DVR built into it already, from whoever your provider may be.

KL
KingLoop is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off