Dish Network- composite out to component in. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 11-27-2005, 12:24 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
jonhayward's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have wired my surround sound in my closet about 15 feet from my plasma TV (HD Ready) and am trying to run just one component line from receiver in the closet to the Plasma TV. I have no problem with hooking up my DVD player through my Audio Receiver, but my receiver does not convert the composite signal to component for my Dish PVR. I have heard of receivers that upconvert the signal, but do they upconvert to component or just s-video? I don't want to buy a new HD receiver because I am still in contract on the Dish PVR I have, are there any other solutions? I bought a cheap switchbox that has component ins and outs, but the box doesn't convert the signal to component out. Any advice is greatly appreciated!
jonhayward is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 11-27-2005, 12:25 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
jonhayward's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any help is appreciated!
jonhayward is offline  
Closed Thread Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off