Could not record Oscars last night with Comcast HDDVR - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-06-2006, 06:11 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
hasslax4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok so I was watching the Oscars last night on my Comcast HDDVR. I wasn't actually going to record it or anything but at one point I wanted to go back to something. I hit the rewind button and what happens? A big circle with a line through it comes up!! So then I tried to just record it an nope, wouldn't let me do that!! Did anyone else experience this? I was sooooo mad!! The TV, Movie and Record industry are really trying to screw things up!!
hasslax4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-06-2006, 07:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
davdev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Norwood MA
Posts: 5,083
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
MY DVR recorded it just fine. I don't have comcast, but my cable co uses the same Motorolla Box as comcast does
davdev is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 10:45 AM
Member
 
btl-a4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Ramon, CA
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I don't think it was a "no copy" thing you ran into. I got the same thing on Friday when I was supposedly recording BSG, couldn't FF or REW just got the anti symbol like you did. I came back after it "recorded" and it wouldn't play back. As soon as I hit play on the remote it asked if I wanted to delete. I then recorded the 1:00 a.m. showing fine. Probably just some hiccup with the system.
btl-a4 is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 12:34 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
hasslax4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I hope it was just a hiccup and not just a sign of things to come!
hasslax4 is offline  
Old 03-31-2006, 11:37 PM
Senior Member
 
cwerdna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 330
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sigh... to the posters, which "Comcast DVRs" do you have? They ship at least the DCT-6412 w/MSTV and iGuide and the SA8000 w/SARA to name a few. I have no idea how many other ones they use depending on the area.
cwerdna is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off