moto 6416 III problems after capturing .ts files - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 11-11-2006, 10:58 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Mr_Z27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I used to have a moto 6412 box and captured video to my computer with no problems but one of the tuners went bad so the cable company gave me a new 6416 box as a replacement. Now after I capture video from the dvr to my computer I have to reset the dvr in order to get the fastforward and rewind function to work correctly. If I don't reset the dvr after capturing video it would play video in realtime faster than you could fastforward as it was super slow and it would not matter if the computer firewire was disconnected/dvr turned off and back on etc. Only thing I could do is unplug dvr and plug back in. Anyone come upon this problem and what did you do to fix it? Thanks
Mr_Z27 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-04-2007, 10:06 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Mr_Z27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
anyone?!
Mr_Z27 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-27-2007, 09:43 PM
Newbie
 
actionchrist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have had the same problem. By reset, what are you doing, just unplug/replug, or is there a soft reset.

edit: wow i guess i would have that question answered had i read your entire post.
actionchrist is offline  
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off