Help with Motorolla / Comcast DCT 3412 HDMI - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 11-12-2006, 10:28 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gt0279a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I currently have Sharp’s LC-37DB5U AQUOS TV hooked up to the Comcast 3412 box with an HDMI cable.

When I switch between a HD channel to a non-HD channel or vice-versa there is about a 5 second pause before the audio starts. Sometimes a pop up window from the tv says' incompatible audio device found'

Anyway, I have tried 2 different HDMI cables with the same result. I called both Comcast and Sharp and they have no clue.

Just curious if anyone else has had similar problems or perhaps knows a solution.

Also, as a side note the HD quality is fantastic, but channels 1 - 698 look pretty awful, especially sports. Is there anyway to make the non-HD channels look better with this setup?


Thanks
gt0279a is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 12-21-2006, 09:25 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gt0279a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
bump
gt0279a is offline  
Closed Thread Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off