How do I check the firmware version on my DCT641X? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 11-26-2006, 11:52 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
hungarianhc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've tried powering it on and pressing select, but nothing! Anyone?

-Kevin
hungarianhc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 11-26-2006, 12:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
wdkerbow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Pflugerville, TX
Posts: 727
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Power it OFF, and then press select twice within 2 seconds.

-- David
wdkerbow is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 11-27-2006, 12:34 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
hungarianhc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey thanks a lot. I got into the diagnostic menu. I looked at every option and none seemed to tell me what firmware version I had... any suggestions?
hungarianhc is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 11-27-2006, 07:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
wdkerbow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Pflugerville, TX
Posts: 727
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I think it's on diag menu number 8 (??)

-- David
wdkerbow is offline  
Closed Thread Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off