Comcast DVR Disabled - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 01-06-2007, 08:15 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
joeblowuser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just got a Comcast DVR/ Cable Box to receive HDTV (Motorola Box). I only got the box for HDTV and pay for standard cable, The DVR is seems to be disabled, is there a way to enable it?
joeblowuser is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 01-08-2007, 09:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
scanpa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SE / SC PA
Posts: 2,359
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeblowuser View Post

I just got a Comcast DVR/ Cable Box to receive HDTV (Motorola Box). I only got the box for HDTV and pay for standard cable, The DVR is seems to be disabled, is there a way to enable it?

Yes, call your cable office and add on DVR Service for that box.

---------------------------
Comcast of Lebanon PA.
scanpa is offline  
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off