Help with HP PVR - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 02-03-2007, 07:29 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
chibul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Muncie, IN
Posts: 347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just purchased a new HP computer today with a PVR. I am having trouble getting it hooked up to my digital cable box. I want to be able to run it through my Comcast digital cable, and NOT have the remote for my HP change the channel on my Comcast box while watching/recording TV on the HP. Is this possible?
chibul is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 02-05-2007, 07:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
FarmBubba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 535
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You have to run an IR mouse over to the cable box from the computer, the computer will change the channel to record whatever you tell it to. You really need 2 cable boxes if you want the record a lot of stuff with your computer and watch live TV at the same time.
FarmBubba is offline  
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off