enable DVR on 8300hd from Comcast - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 06-03-2007, 09:25 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
unknown_g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I recently had a cable guy give us one of these boxes even though we had the basic digital service. Is there anyway that I can activate the DVR service without subscribing to Comcast and paying the $11/mth? I already subscribe to TIVO and really don't need the subsciption to the Comcast DVR.
unknown_g is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 06-20-2007, 11:29 PM
Member
 
doc_chiron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: near Burbank, CA
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
In a word - NO way.
Nope, just use your TiVo through your basic digital converter.
I assume you have only a SD TiVo not the new S3 w/ dual HD tuners.
doc_chiron is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off