Download from HR-20 to dvd - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 12-04-2007, 07:26 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
jpsod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone been able to burn a dvd from DirecTV's HR-20 (hd dvr)? I have a Philips DVDR 615 player/recorder but have been unable to make it work. Any suggestions?
jpsod is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 12-07-2007, 09:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
joetoronto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2,106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
same problem here, i can't burn a DVD, copyright protection problem.

Just say no to cable.
joetoronto is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 12-21-2007, 05:52 PM
Member
 
averagejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Oxford MI (a little north of Detroit)
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes I've been doing it for quite a while. I have it connected to my phillips burner via s-video and it gives me good quality widescreen or 4:3 videos. I don't know if this confuses the copy protection but it is also connected to my tv with hdmi and component video. I've never had any problems burning to dvd with my phillips burner (I always had problems with an old samsung burner) although now and then I am unable to copy one of those dvds on my computer.

Steve
averagejoe is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 12-22-2007, 01:38 PM
Member
 
RCKYMTN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I also have no problems recording from the HR20 to a philips recorder, but I record to the HDD first, have not yet tried directly to the dvd yet.

I cannot seem to get my HR20 remote programmed though to work with my Philips recorder - DVDR3575. If using the HR20, What code has worked for your HR20 remotes and your philips recorder? I was able to program the philips to work fine on my Onkyo remote, but to keep things simple for the wife who likes the HR20 remote, I really really need to get that remote coded to work the basic functions of the philips. tried some searches here and on dbs forum, but didn't seem to find it. Also tried a code search with no success.
RCKYMTN is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-23-2007, 05:35 AM
AVS Special Member
 
joetoronto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2,106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i bought one of these..... http://www.thesourcecc.com/estore/pr...roduct=1518976
but i haven't hooked it up yet.

a buddy of mine told me about it, he says it works fine, bypassing copyright protection.

Just say no to cable.
joetoronto is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 12-27-2007, 08:13 AM
Member
 
averagejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Oxford MI (a little north of Detroit)
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I never tried to program my remote to the phillips, I have it programmed to a sony dvd player.

Steve
averagejoe is offline  
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off