DCH3416 backup to VCR or DVD-Recorder? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 01-11-2008, 08:16 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
cephraim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I did some searching, but couldn't find the answer to this question.

Does the Comcast DCH3416 allow backing up of recorded shows to VCRs or DVD-recorders, or to PCs?

Thanks!
Eph

SA8300HD
TWC Rochester, NY
Navigator
Western Digital WD10EACS 1TB Hard Drive
Antec Veris MX-1 enclosure (Apricorn eSATA enclosure died)
LG 42LC2D 42" LCD
Harmony 670 remote
cephraim is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 01-22-2008, 11:19 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
cephraim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any thoughts?

Thanks again,
Eph

SA8300HD
TWC Rochester, NY
Navigator
Western Digital WD10EACS 1TB Hard Drive
Antec Veris MX-1 enclosure (Apricorn eSATA enclosure died)
LG 42LC2D 42" LCD
Harmony 670 remote
cephraim is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 01-24-2008, 06:37 PM
Member
 
soulfly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You should be able to if you have a dvd burner or vcr in line with the box. You would just have to watch and record at the same it.
soulfly is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 01-24-2008, 06:40 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
cephraim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks - but can you transfer the prerecorded shows to VCR or DVD, or can you only transfer things you are watching live?
Also, what outputs would you use on this box?

Thanks again!

SA8300HD
TWC Rochester, NY
Navigator
Western Digital WD10EACS 1TB Hard Drive
Antec Veris MX-1 enclosure (Apricorn eSATA enclosure died)
LG 42LC2D 42" LCD
Harmony 670 remote
cephraim is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 02-03-2008, 07:57 AM
Member
 
soulfly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
pre recorded will work. The rf output on that box converts the output to analog, so you could do any program you record, I wouldn't do hd stuff though.
soulfly is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 02-03-2008, 08:28 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
cephraim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks!

SA8300HD
TWC Rochester, NY
Navigator
Western Digital WD10EACS 1TB Hard Drive
Antec Veris MX-1 enclosure (Apricorn eSATA enclosure died)
LG 42LC2D 42" LCD
Harmony 670 remote
cephraim is offline  
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off