two vista media server pc's - will thiswork? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-24-2008, 08:10 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rachorg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok.. I understand that if I have a vista media center pc in one room I can watch what is on it with a vista extender. What would happen if I had a second vista pc with it's own tuner. Could I watch what is on one of them from the other? They would be on the same local network inside the home.

George
rachorg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-25-2008, 02:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
11001011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: N.W. Washington
Posts: 1,361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
You might have better luck asking this question in the the Home Theater Computer Forums.

A 'phile and his money are soon parted...
11001011 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-25-2008, 08:18 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rachorg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
done.. Thanks!
George
rachorg is offline  
Reply Digital Recorders (PVRs) General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off