whyt does channel 115 still say BBC radio 1? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-02-2012, 04:40 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
billmich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 1,588
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 44
hasn't it been studio 54 for months?
billmich is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-10-2012, 07:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
wilbur_the_goose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 787
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 165 Post(s)
Liked: 73
That's Sirius for you... They only change channel names rarely.
wilbur_the_goose is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-12-2012, 12:23 PM
Senior Member
 
rc05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Posts: 495
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Yup, Sirius receivers require an update from the sats to change channel names. XM receivers can change channel names on the fly, like how the song name changes.
rc05 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply XM and Sirius Satellite Radio

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off