Login error on DSM3.1 and siriusXM - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 3 Old 09-10-2016, 01:34 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Login error on DSM3.1 and siriusXM

I am running MCA5 Russound system with a DSM3.1 I have been streaming Sirius XM for two years on this setup. Anytime I have had issues, a firmware update to the DSM has fixed it. TOday, the sat radio would not work, and it gave me an error. I checked and I did the update thinking this would fix the issue. It did not. I am getting an error that I have invalid login information.

I validated the login information on the Sirus Web page and all is good. I am connecting to the DSM via the apple MYRUSSOUND App, so connectivity should not be an issue.

I have tried entering the login information at the panel and the mobile app, and I get the same error message

Does anyone have any suggestions on what may be the problem?

Thanks in advance

Jeff
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 Old 07-20-2017, 07:29 PM

Unhappy Issues with SiriusXM / login,

Jeff I know your post is a bit old by now but checking to see if you (or anyone else) found a resolution to this?

I have a new Russound system (MCA66, xSource streamers) and am experiencing the same problem. In my case my internet service is via satellite (slow) and I have been having problems logging in with valid credentials. Just today, I finally had a successful login, only to experience horrible delays in playing music through the myRussound app or keypad, which I don't encounter when using airplay to stream to the same Russound Xsource streamer. Then one hour later I find I am logged out of the SiriusXM account and am unable to log back in.