When Sirius Does OTA Channel Upgrade - Erased Presets! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 01-10-2007, 10:25 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
halojem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Issue: Sirius' OTA Channel Updates that occur on power up erases your presets.

Comments: 1. Each of my Sirius units (diff. models) have done this. I've had Sirius
for several years now.
2. When you have 30 presets that are organized by genre, it PISSES
YOU OFF when you have to re-do them because Sirius adds
"underwater basket weaving radio" to channel xxx !!!
3. Sirius has never responded to this issue, although I've complained
via phone and email more than 8 times.

With all of the subscribers Sirius has - why does no one else want this fixed ?

Is there something I'm missing ??
halojem is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 01-10-2007, 02:05 PM
Senior Member
 
xzitony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Albany, NY
Posts: 260
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It has also been this way with SIRIUS. At this point if they haven't fixed it I have a feeling it's more of an issue with its protocol rather than any hardware they have distributed.
xzitony is offline  
Reply XM and Sirius Satellite Radio

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off