Toshiba D-R410 - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 229 Old 05-22-2008, 04:50 AM
Newbie
 
ABBYRYAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
from what i have gathered, toshiba automatically finalises them
ABBYRYAN is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 229 Old 05-22-2008, 07:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,869
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 370
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABBYRYAN View Post

from what i have gathered, toshiba automatically finalises them

Only if you configure it to auto finalize, which is off by default. It would be impossible to have more than one title on a disk if you always auto finalized. Check your manual, and finalize your disks.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mdavej is offline  
post #93 of 229 Old 05-23-2008, 01:36 PM
Newbie
 
ABBYRYAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hello i have misplaced my manual. does anyone who owns this machine know how to finalize it. please advise. thanks.
ABBYRYAN is offline  
post #94 of 229 Old 05-23-2008, 03:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,869
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 370
Setup>DVD Menu>Finalize


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mdavej is offline  
post #95 of 229 Old 05-23-2008, 05:37 PM
Member
 
fadetoblack51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sometimes I record a disk on my r400 and it wont play on other players/comuputers, even though they are finalized. I tried unfinalizing and then refinalizing, but that did not help. I am using dvd-rw, all from the same package, and sometimes they work fine and sometimes they don't. Is there a possibility the unit is not finalizing correctly?
fadetoblack51 is offline  
post #96 of 229 Old 05-24-2008, 09:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,087
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by fadetoblack51 View Post

Sometimes I record a disk on my r400 and it wont play on other players/comuputers, even though they are finalized. I tried unfinalizing and then refinalizing, but that did not help. I am using dvd-rw, all from the same package, and sometimes they work fine and sometimes they don't. Is there a possibility the unit is not finalizing correctly?

It's hard to know for sure, but I suspect it's more likely the -RW disks and the players, not an error in finalizing on your R400. Many times marginal disks will play OK in the unit they were recorded on, but not so well in other players.
bron is offline  
post #97 of 229 Old 05-25-2008, 07:36 AM
Member
 
fadetoblack51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I don't really use the rewrite capability, so I'll probably just get some -r media instead.
fadetoblack51 is offline  
post #98 of 229 Old 05-30-2008, 09:17 PM
Member
 
baboyizm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does this play back divx? The Best Buy website states that it does, but the Toshiba site is not very clear about divx playback.

Thanks
baboyizm is offline  
post #99 of 229 Old 05-31-2008, 09:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,869
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 370
Quote:
Originally Posted by baboyizm View Post

Does this play back divx?

Yes


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mdavej is offline  
post #100 of 229 Old 05-31-2008, 11:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,087
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by baboyizm View Post

Does this play back divx? The Best Buy website states that it does, but the Toshiba site is not very clear about divx playback.

Thanks

Yes, it's an excellent Divx player - one of the main reasons I like it. It's DivX certified. I create DVD disks with sub-folders for each movie and it works great.

N.B. This is true for the R-400 and the KR10 models...maybe not for the R-410, see below.
bron is offline  
post #101 of 229 Old 06-04-2008, 06:45 PM
Member
 
baboyizm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bron View Post

Yes, it's an excellent Divx player - one of the main reasons I like it. It's DivX certified. I create DVD disks with sub-folders for each movie and it works great.

I picked up the D-R410 last week and can't get any divx/xvid file to play on dvd-/+r or cd-r. I checked out the manual and can't find anything on divx playback or divx certification. I really like the D-R410 as a player/recorder. My Samsung DVD-R135 has problems recording now and I need something with divx playback. It still plays ok with the occasional black screen that calls for a reset. I also own a Toshiba A2, so my High Def and upconverting is covered. I'll keep looking around for more hardware. I need to keep it down to 2 dvd players.

Thanks
baboyizm is offline  
post #102 of 229 Old 06-04-2008, 07:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,869
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 370
My manual says the following about divx:

File list will appear automatically.

It is recommended that files to be played back in this
unit are recorded under the following specifications:
Official DivX® Certified product
• Playable codec of AVI files : DivX®3.x, DivX®4.x,
DivX®5.x, DivX®6.0
• Maximum size of image : 720 x 480 @30 fps
720 x 576 @25 fps
• Sampling frequency of audio : 8 kHz - 48 kHz
• Audio type : MPEG1 audio layer 3(MP3),
MPEG1 audio layer 2,
Dolby Digital
Hint for the purchased or rental official DivX®
Certified product
• When you purchased or rental a DivX® file through the
official site of DivX® video which is called DivX® Video-
On-Demand (VOD) services, a registration code is
required every time you get the new file from the DivX®
VOD services. Refer to “DivX® VOD” on page 92.
BASIC PLAYBACK
• Some DivX® VOD files are
restricted with the limited
playable times (you cannot
play them back beyond the
limit). If your DivX® VOD file
has such limit, the playback
confirmation screen will
appear.
Use [s / B] to select “Yes” if you want to play back the
file, or to select “No” if you do not wish to play it back.
Then, press [ENTER] to
confirm the selection.
• You cannot play back the
DivX® VOD files, of which
rental period has been
expired. In such case, press
[TOP MENU] and select other
files that can be played back.
DivX R VOD Rental
This rental has views left.
Do you want to use one
of your views now?
Yes No
This rental is expired.
Please push ‘TOP MENU’.
Rental Expired
Please select the media
to play back.
Audio & Picture
Video
This player is not authorized to
play this video.
Please push 'TOP MENU'.

Note for DivX®
• DivX® is a codec (compression/decompression) that
can compress images to a very small amount of data.
The software can compress video data from almost
any devices to the size that can be sent on the Internet
without compromising visual quality of the images.
• A file with an extension of “.avi” and “.divx” is called an
DivX® file. All files with the “.avi” extension are
recognized as MPEG4.
• Files whose extension other than “.avi” and “.divx” will
not be listed on the DivX® menu. However, unplayable
folders and files may be displayed, depending on the
recording conditions.
• Even if the file has an extension of either “.avi” and
“.divx”, this unit cannot play it back if it is recorded in
the format other than DivX®.
• A symbol of is shown on the top of the file name.
• A maximum of 255 folders or 999 files may be
recognized in a disc.
• Up to 8 hierarchies can be recognized in a folder. Files
in the 9th or deeper hierarchies cannot be played back.
• If there are more than 9 files, a down arrow “ ”
appears, indicating that the user can view another part
on the previous page. The current page number and
the number of total pages are shown on the bottom of
the screen.
• Letters of a file/folder name overflowing the given
space will be displayed as “…”.
• You can play back the disc recorded in multi-session.
• It may take awhile for audio and images to be output
after you inserted a disc and pressed [PLAY B].
• When playing back the files recorded in high bit rates,
the images can be interrupted in some occasions.
• Although DivX® logo has been obtained for this unit, it
may not be able to play back some data, depending
on the characteristics, bit rates, or audio format
settings, etc.
• A DivX® file whose file size exceeds 2 GB cannot be
played back.
• If a large-sized DivX® file is selected, it may take awhile
to start the playback (over 20 seconds sometimes).
• If you try to playback the DivX® file that has the screen
resolution which this unit does not support, the
playback will be stopped and error message will appear.
• If DivX® files written on a CD-RW/-R cannot be played
back, rewrite them on a DVD-RW/-R or DVD+RW/+R
and try to play back.
• For more information for
DivX®, please visit
http://www.divx.com.
• If you insert a CD-RW/-R with
DivX® files that are mixed
with MP3/WMA/JPEG files,
the playback media selection
screen will be displayed.
Please select “Video” and proceed to next step.
• Press [MENU/LIST]to call up the playback media
selection screen in stop mode.
• If you select “Audio & Picture” instead of “Video” on
the playback media selection screen, this unit can play
back MP3/WMA/JPEG files.
• Some DivX® files cannot be played back on this unit due to the
configuration and characteristics
of the disc, or due to the
condition of recording and
authoring software.
• You cannot play back the
DivX® VOD files obtained
with different registration
codes on this unit. Press
[TOP MENU] and select other files that can be played
back.
Note for DivX® subtitle
• To utilize this function, the following conditions must
meet.
– “DivX Subtitle” must be activated in “DivX” menu.
(Refer to “DivX Subtitle” on page 92.)
– Playback file and the subtitle file must have the same
name.
– Playback file and the subtitle file must locate in the
same folder.
– Only the subtitle files with the following extensions
are supported; .smi (.SMI), .srt (.SRT), .sub (.SUB) .ass
(.ASS), .ssa (.SSA), .txt (.TXT).
(.sub (.SUB) and .txt (.TXT) files may not be recognized.)
– The subtitles that exceeds the playback time of the
DivX® file will not be displayed.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mdavej is offline  
post #103 of 229 Old 06-04-2008, 08:43 PM
Member
 
baboyizm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the page from the manual. By any chance do you have the previous D-R400? There is nothing on the player, box, or manual that has anything Divx related.
I know I'm not crazy or blind. All the Divx players I know of have has the Divx logo somewhere. I will be sending Toshiba support an email and call in the morning to clarify my situation. Thanks again.
baboyizm is offline  
post #104 of 229 Old 06-05-2008, 12:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,087
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by baboyizm View Post

Thanks for the page from the manual. By any chance do you have the previous D-R400? There is nothing on the player, box, or manual that has anything Divx related.
I know I'm not crazy or blind. All the Divx players I know of have has the Divx logo somewhere. I will be sending Toshiba support an email and call in the morning to clarify my situation. Thanks again.

Well, I guess it's possible they dropped the feature. You should see the DivX logo on the box, manual or somewhere, I agree.

Most DivX playback problems are due to non-standard rez/aspect ratios, i.e Hi-Def DivX films meant for playback on PC's or laptop. Most things are OK, but I've had to recode a few things into a format suitable for playback on TV (as per the manual page info mdavej listed above).

Very sorry if the 410 does not have it, I'd take it back and get an R-400 or KR10 which definitely do! I use a KR10 to play back DivX movies with my Epson projector and they look great - also on my 32" HDTV. Bummer about the 410 if true. I checked the Toshiba site and it lists the 400 as "DivX Home Theatre Certified" -- but not so for the 410. Could not find an online manual.

Anyway...sounds like a step backwards to me if true. DivX rocks.

P.S. Just checked my KR10 (same as R400) and the DivX logo is on the top, front, right corner where the DTS, Dolby Digital and other similar logs are also displayed (on the top, not front panel). Find the audio logos and it should be there. If not...
bron is offline  
post #105 of 229 Old 06-05-2008, 06:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,869
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 370
Quote:
Originally Posted by baboyizm View Post

Thanks for the page from the manual. By any chance do you have the previous D-R400?

Yeah, I've got the 400. I never dreamed they'd drop that feature in the new model. That sucks. I know for sure the 400 and it's twin the KR10 do divx, if you can find one. Costco still had the KR10 not too long ago. Good luck.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mdavej is offline  
post #106 of 229 Old 06-06-2008, 09:33 PM
Member
 
baboyizm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It's true the 410 has no divx support. I got verification from Toshiba support via email. I really wanted to keep it, but it went back today. I'm going to try and find the 400 or go to ebay as a last resort. Thanks for the info guys.
baboyizm is offline  
post #107 of 229 Old 06-11-2008, 01:05 PM
Member
 
thejtrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can any users here confirm that the D-R410 can burn to dual/double-layer media?

Toshiba's product page is silent on the issue.
So is Circuit City's and Amazon's.

But Best Buy's, Newegg's, and JR.com's pages call it out specifically that it does. But even those three don't agree which formats. Best Buy says both -R(DL) and +R(DL), Newegg says only -R(DL), and JR.com is ambiguous, could be either one of those.

If it does I'll snap one up in a heartbeat, to replace my Samsung DVD-R145 (only two years old, but as cantankerous and curmudgeonly as your drunk 60-year-old uncle). If not I'll have to shell out the extra $$ for the Panasonic DMR-EA18.

Thanks!
Jason
thejtrain is offline  
post #108 of 229 Old 06-11-2008, 08:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,869
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 370
Not a word about it in the manual either. So I'd say no deal on DL. Unless someone can prove otherwise, I'd go for the panny, which also has a handy flex recording mode that the 410 lacks.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mdavej is offline  
post #109 of 229 Old 06-12-2008, 06:13 AM
Member
 
thejtrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Maybe what I can do is take a blank one into a CC or BB and find one that's hooked up & powered up, and see if the recorder will recognize the larger capacity. My Samsung makes it easy by showing me how much time is available for each rec. mode, so if the Toshiba does the same that should be obvious.
thejtrain is offline  
post #110 of 229 Old 06-13-2008, 09:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ak3883's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Newport, RI
Posts: 1,828
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I don't recall the manual talking about it, I don't think it supports it, which does suck. I'll try putting one in the player and see what times it comes up with right after it identifies the disc as blank. I have some blank +R DL discs.

I'll post my findinds.

Still gotta be selective on what I use DL discs for, they are still kindof expensive w/o buying in big quantities, but I believe you can get them for under $2/disc now when you buy a 15 pack on sale at BB/CC/Stapes/Depot, etc.
ak3883 is offline  
post #111 of 229 Old 06-14-2008, 11:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ak3883's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Newport, RI
Posts: 1,828
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I tried loading a blank DVD+R DL disc in the Toshiba, and it just said no go, didn't even recognize the disc or anything.

So no go on recording DL discs, just like we thought
ak3883 is offline  
post #112 of 229 Old 06-15-2008, 04:28 PM
Newbie
 
cecilben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just purchased the D-R410, but keep receiving a "disc error" message whenever I insert a blank DVD-R. It goes through the "loading" process, but when it reaches the end the "disc error" message appears on the screen. I've tried both Memorex and CompUSA blank DVD-Rs and have had the same result. Is there a particular brand of DVD-R that is certain to be compatible with this recorder, or is there something I may be doing wrong that is causing me to have this problem? Any assistance would be appreciated.
cecilben is offline  
post #113 of 229 Old 06-16-2008, 06:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,869
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 370
I've never gotten that error on a blank, and I've used some pretty crappy media. Are your sure they're not DVD-R DL (dual layer)? Those are the only ones confirmed not to work. Otherwise, you have a hardware problem. You should exchange the player for a new one, or at least call Toshiba for a warranty replacement.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mdavej is offline  
post #114 of 229 Old 06-16-2008, 09:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ak3883's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Newport, RI
Posts: 1,828
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cecilben View Post

I just purchased the D-R410, but keep receiving a "disc error" message whenever I insert a blank DVD-R. It goes through the "loading" process, but when it reaches the end the "disc error" message appears on the screen. I've tried both Memorex and CompUSA blank DVD-Rs and have had the same result. Is there a particular brand of DVD-R that is certain to be compatible with this recorder, or is there something I may be doing wrong that is causing me to have this problem? Any assistance would be appreciated.

Yea there is definetly something wrong with yours, I've used Memorex -R's just fine. See if you can return it, hopefully the store lets you exchange it for another. I love how the boxes/instructions always plead for you to not return it to the store, so they can send you a crappy refurb or do a half-assed repair instead of you getting another new one that the consequently doesn't sell.
ak3883 is offline  
post #115 of 229 Old 06-16-2008, 12:17 PM
Member
 
sam_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilson, NC
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone know where to get a manual for this unit? I just bought one on Ebay and the manufacturer doesn't provide one on their web site; haven't been able to find one online yet. Thanks.
sam_j is offline  
post #116 of 229 Old 06-16-2008, 02:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,869
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 370
Toshiba (Customer_Support@tacp.com) will email you one if you ask.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mdavej is offline  
post #117 of 229 Old 06-16-2008, 02:53 PM
Member
 
sam_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilson, NC
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks, they said they could not email me one, but gave me an 800 number I could use to purchase one. How different is the 410 from the 400? I have found a manual for the 400 that I can download.
sam_j is offline  
post #118 of 229 Old 06-17-2008, 05:36 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,869
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 370
They are very similar, so the 400 manual should be pretty close. The only difference I've seen posted here is the 410 is missing divx playback ability.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mdavej is offline  
post #119 of 229 Old 06-17-2008, 07:10 AM
Member
 
sam_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilson, NC
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The 400 uses a SE-R0265 remote. Could someone with a 410 manual please tell me if it uses the same remote? Thanks.
sam_j is offline  
post #120 of 229 Old 06-18-2008, 11:19 AM
Member
 
thejtrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ak3883 View Post

I tried loading a blank DVD+R DL disc in the Toshiba, and it just said no go, didn't even recognize the disc or anything.

So no go on recording DL discs, just like we thought

Thanks very much for trying it out and posting back! Looks like I might just go with the Panasonic.
thejtrain is offline  
Reply DVD Recorders (Standard Def)

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off