Pioneer DVR-531H-S TV Guide EPG went screwy - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 35 Old 02-10-2010, 07:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CitiBear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3,059
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Same manual-timer and TVGOS-disabling advice applies to all three 2005 North American Pioneer models- the 531, 533 and 633 all use the same operating system and TVGOS. The 531 is simply a 533 without the front panel DV camera input, and the 633 is just a 533 with a larger hard drive. From a visual and user standpoint there are no differences between them whatsoever (repairing them when they break down is another story- the 531 can sometimes be fixed, the 533/633 are disposable deadweight.)

Try the above instructions, Nightingale, Pioneer owners have been passing them around this forum since the troublesome 531-533-633 were first sold five years ago. The manual-override procedure works on any of these models unless the machine has a corrupted/damaged hard drive.
CitiBear is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 35 Old 02-13-2010, 01:44 AM
Member
 
Nightingale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks, I'll give it a try.
Nightingale is offline  
post #33 of 35 Old 08-08-2010, 09:13 PM
Newbie
 
anyold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: canada
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
3 Days ago the EPG disappeared in Vancouver , canada.
I have reset it. No use.
anyold is offline  
post #34 of 35 Old 09-23-2012, 01:06 PM
Newbie
 
DaBassmechanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You can manually set up recordings if you even still have the pioneer .. Hit the tv guide button Go left menu option to Schedule and hit the Menu button on the remote and select manual Recording Hope ya got it working mine works good besides not allowing me to optimize the Hd So new video tends to freeze up some and sometimes reboot,, My poor old DVR =Þ
DaBassmechanic is offline  
post #35 of 35 Old 09-26-2012, 09:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Sean Nelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Vancouver BC, Canada
Posts: 3,320
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Since this thread's been resurrected, I'll just note that our Pioneer 533 is still faithfully receiving the TV Guide here in Vancouver, BC. We're connected via Shaw cable.
Sean Nelson is offline  
Reply DVD Recorders (Standard Def)

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off