PANASONIC DVD Recorders - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 10 Old 01-19-2010, 04:07 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am an electronic engineer and worked for 15 years in PASS(Panasonic Authorised Service centre)in India.
I get maximum sets (DMR) for software issues like no booting,or held up in "self check"," HELLO". or "Please wait.... "mode. Although I have got service Manuals for all Models,The DVD RAM drive and the digital circuit board schematic is not included in most of the service manuals.Some RAM drive service manuals are in seperate volumes.But no information on Digital PCB.Several times by loading firmware on Flash Memory can solve those problems (If The power supply and the capacitors are ok).
Now my question is ,there is a six pin connector header present on all the digital boards.It is ment for firmare updating and you need a software called Shakanabi software.With this software you can update or repair firmware.Unfortunatly it is removed from panasonic web site.Anybody having this software?
Any other procedure available to update/repaire firmware if set remains in "Please wait" or "self check" or "HELLO"
Thanks a lot
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 01-19-2010, 07:26 AM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 22
There is a Panasonic DVD Recorder Technical Guide on the web, which describes the software starting at page 39. However, interface hardware is required with the software.

That which may be known of God is evident within man, for God has shown it to them, so that they are without excuse. (Romans 1:19-20)
post #3 of 10 Old 01-19-2010, 08:03 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomwil View Post

There is a Panasonic DVD Recorder Technical Guide on the web, which describes the software starting at page 39. However, interface hardware is required with the software.