Why my JVC DVD recorder will only record for 30 seconds? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 11-14-2012, 07:42 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
MillerCrosses's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So it will only record for short time, usually 30 seconds, any advice?
MillerCrosses is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 11-14-2012, 08:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
CitiBear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3,059
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 51
You didn't give enough info to base advice on. There are several possibilities to explore.

What country do you live in?

Which model JVC?

Which type of media (-R, +R, -RW, +RW, DVD-RAM)?

Which brand of media?

Is this happening with different types and brands of blank disc, or have you only tried one?

Using the JVC tuner, or line inputs?

What are you trying to record? Off-air broadcast from an antenna, direct from cable wire, from satellite box, from cable box? Are you trying to copy a VHS?
CitiBear is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 11-14-2012, 11:11 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Church AV Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: High Desert, California
Posts: 4,624
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Agreed. The more detailed information, and the more specific you are, the more likely we can help you. Specifically, what is your signal source, and how is it connected to your recorder, and how is your recorder connected to your television? Are you using HDMI, component, composite?

Luke

Evil is charming and beautiful. It makes you doubt yourself. It asks for one small compromise after another until it whittles you down, and it functions best when no one believes in it.-JOA
Church AV Guy is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 12-01-2012, 05:33 PM
Newbie
 
maloku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
help ...
I have a JVC DR-MH30SE Video Recorder and I have a problem with its ignition ... after you plug in show "LOADING" we do not function at all. Can you tell what steps should be taken to fix this problem please ...
Y.MALOKU-KOSOVO

PS. sorry for my bad English
maloku is offline  
Reply DVD Recorders (Standard Def)

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off