Dubbing from disc to HDD - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-2013, 09:03 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
BK63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I know I must be doing something wrong but when I try to dub from a recorded disc to the HDD, when I go to Menu the dubbing doesnt light up, Can someone help me with this
Thanks
BK63 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-03-2013, 09:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Westly-C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Techno World
Posts: 3,076
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 74

Tested this on my 2160 and got the same result. I can't remember trying to dub a finalized disc to the hdd before, but you can dub an unfinalized disc to the hdd. So, if the disc you want was recorded on the Magnavox, you can undo the finalization, and the dubbing option will now show.


Dazed and confused over high tech.

Sigh...Concrap. The Internet Overlord Cometh
They're not com-tastic!
Westly-C is online now  
Old 03-03-2013, 10:22 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
wajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14,089
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 142

The help file on Dubbing Finalized and Unfinalized discs to HDD is here.

 

A list of other help files is here.


PHILIPS HD DVRs | MAG/PHILIPS SD DVDRs* | DVDR/DVR COMPARISONS | POST-DVDR OPTIONS
*Due to the AVS SW change in June 2014, most but not all links in this thread will work if you're not logged in. If you are logged in, links should work if your User CP > Edit Options > Number of Posts to Show per Page is set to 30, the default.
wajo is offline  
Old 03-04-2013, 01:25 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
BK63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I want to thank all those who replied to this thread and especially Wajo because his tip worked. Others who have had the same problem I have would do well to follow the tip posted by Wajo. Thanks again the help was greatly appreciated
BK63
BK63 is offline  
Old 03-04-2013, 07:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
dare2be's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 545
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by BK63 View Post

I want to thank all those who replied to this thread and especially Wajo because his tip worked. Others who have had the same problem I have would do well to follow the tip posted by Wajo. Thanks again the help was greatly appreciated
BK63
So, was it the MRC setting, or something else?
dare2be is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off