Connection - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-08-2013, 02:43 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
LinR1947's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey,

I used to use the following connection - Cable Box coaxil out to DVR coaxil in and DVR HDMI out to TV HDMI in. But my new cable box does not have a coaxil out...it's only HDMI. and my DVR does not have HDMI in. Any suggestions?
LinR1947 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-08-2013, 04:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Westly-C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Techno World
Posts: 3,083
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 75

You'll need to take it in to your cable company and swap it for a box (at the same monthly rental fee) for one that does have RF coax out or at least, composite outputs (preferably, both).


Dazed and confused over high tech.

Sigh...Concrap. The Internet Overlord Cometh
They're not com-tastic!
Westly-C is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-08-2013, 08:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
profhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 617
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinR1947 View Post

Hey,

I used to use the following connection - Cable Box coaxil out to DVR coaxil in and DVR HDMI out to TV HDMI in. But my new cable box does not have a coaxil out...it's only HDMI. and my DVR does not have HDMI in. Any suggestions?

In worst scenario you will need to buy a HDMI - YWR converter box.
profhat is offline  
Reply DVD Recorders (Standard Def)

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off