2160a, 537 Record twice flag? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 08-18-2013, 10:18 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
mirayge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Decatur, IL 62521-1529
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just had my first major brain anurism with these units. I know there is a dub FROM DVD to HDD setting. I recorded To Kill a Mockingbird from TCM a few years ago on my 2160a. Trying to clear off that hard drive, I dubbed it to DVD. Now, thinking it would be good to have on my 537, I attempted to dub FROM the dvd to my new unit. Blocked at every turn. Digital dubbing button throws a crossed out circle and the menu is greyed out. What the hell? Do I need to make copies from the 2160a before deleting this title? Would an unfinalized disc work? Why the hell would they allow a copy to HDD and multiple copies from that recorder, but no transfer?

TVFOOL report

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mirayge is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 08-19-2013, 03:13 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
wajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14,050
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 134

Dubbing DVD>HDD with Finalized discs is diff. than with Unfinalized discs, as explained here.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wajo is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 08-20-2013, 12:46 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
mirayge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Decatur, IL 62521-1529
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That's a little counter intuitive if you are used to using the menus, but simple once you know. I think I will use unfinalized dvds from now on so I can high speed dub.

TVFOOL report

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mirayge is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 08-20-2013, 05:52 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
wajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 14,050
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 134

You can't high-speed dub from DVD to HDD.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wajo is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 08-20-2013, 07:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Westly-C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Techno World
Posts: 3,024
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 63

Hmmm...is there some reason why you need the movie on your 537's HDD? Can't you just...watch the dvd instead? rolleyes.gif


Dazed and confused over high tech.

Sigh...Concrap. The Internet Overlord Cometh
They're not com-tastic!
Westly-C is online now  
Reply DVD Recorders (Standard Def)

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off