To copy from VCR to HDD/DVD - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 5 Old 08-13-2014, 07:24 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
To copy from VCR to HDD/DVD

My TV (Sharp, Model LC 60LE640U) is hooked up to my HDD/DVD Recorder (Philips 3576) and functions great.
I have a VCR (Sansui, Model 4510C) that I want to use to copy home movies from my VCR to my Philips.
How do I connect the VCR to the Philips and then how do I copy my movies? Please explain in simplest terms because I am not technically savvy. Any and all help will be greatly appreciated!
Thanks!
Nana B
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 08-14-2014, 09:25 AM

Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 14
i looked for a copy of the user manual on your VCR but couldn't find one online - I'm probably the least qualified to answer but this is a fairly easy question plus i've got that same TV (and love it):

you should have 3 round receptacles on the rear side of your VCR that are colored Yellow (video), Red & White (audio) - they will accept RCA Composite cables like the ones pictured (can be had on Amazon approx $6). Be sure the sockets are labeled "OUT" beside or under them, that tells you they are for output. Your Phillips 3576 shows to have RCA composite input, so you'd simply connect the other end of the cables to the RCA sockets marked "IN". Be sure to keep the colored cables matched, ie red into red at both ends etc.